SHR In-Motion® (Intense Pulsed Light – IPL)

Intense Pulsed Light (IPL)
Sessions
7 to 9 Sessions
Effect
6 weeks
Price
60 to 400 €

Long-lasting, painless epilation for all types of skin, including suntanned skins.

Principles of Treatment

  • Hair follicles pass through periods of lethargy and growth. During the Harmony-Lite® photo-epilation process, the pigment in the hair (melanin) absorbs the light, which is converted into heat and destroys the follicle. This destruction prevents re-appearance of hair during the growth phase without damaging the surrounding tissue. This is why the treatment has to be repeated. Four to six sessions, at four to six weeks intervals
  • The speciality of IN-Motion® technology lies in its ability to treat tanned and dark skins. One reservation, however: grey hairs cannot be treated
  • Painless epilation (no anesthetic needed). Effective on all types of skin, including tanned ones, and different types of hair.

Treatment Procedure

  • Suntanning should be avoided for two weeks before the treatment, as should UV light and self-tanning creams. All other types of hair removal, by tweezers, creams or electrolysis are to be avoided, too. On the other hand, the area to be treated needs to be shaved on the day before the treatment session

  • Harmony Lite® is the fastest system designed for medical laser hair removal. It can cover wide areas at high speed and treat numerous hairs each time a pulse of light is transmitted. Although the method is very rapid, the overall time taken is a function of the area to be treated – from 5 to 45 minutes
  • The treatment is comfortable.

 Areas treated

  • Face
  • Neck
  • Legs
  • Arms
  • Armpits
  • Bikini line
  • Back
  • Shoulder and abdomen.

 Vie sociale réduite

  • None.

 Results

  • The results are either permanent or lasting a long time.

SHR In-Motion (IPL)

Intense Pulsed Light (IPL)
Séances
7 à 9 séances
Convalescence
6 semaines
Tarif
60 à 400 €

Épilation longue durée, sans douleur, pour toutes les peaux, mêmes bronzées.

Principes de traitement

  • Le follicule pileux passe par des périodes de léthargie et de croissance. Au cours du processus de photo-épilation de l’Harmony-Lite, le pigment du poil (la mélanine) absorbe la lumière, qui se transforme en chaleur et détruit le follicule pileux. Cette destruction empêche la repousse des poils en phase de croissance, sans jamais endommager les tissus environnants. C’est la raison pour laquelle, le traitement doit être répété. Quatre et six séances, espacées de quatre à six semaines sont nécessaires.
  • La technologie IN-Motion a la particularité de pouvoir traiter les peaux bronzées et foncées. Une réserve : les poils blancs ne peuvent être traités.
  • Épilation sans douleur (pas d’anesthésiants nécessaires) est efficace pour tous types de peau, y compris les peaux bronzées, et pour différents types de poils.

Déroulement du traitement

  • Deux semaines avant le traitement, évitez le bronzage, les UV et l’utilisation de crèmes auto-bronzantes. Toute épilation à la cire, à la pince, avec des crèmes ou par électrolyse est proscrite. En revanche, il est nécessaire de raser la zone à traiter la veille de la séance d’épilation
  • L’Harmony Lite est le système le plus rapide conçu pour l’épilation laser médicale. Il est capable de couvrir de larges zones à grande vitesse et de traiter de nombreux poils à chaque émission de lumière. Bien que cette méthode soit très rapide, le temps exact est fonction de l’étendue de la zone à traiter (entre 5 et 45 minutes).
  • Le traitement est confortable.

 Zones traitées

  • Le visage
  • Le cou
  • Les jambes
  • Les bras
  • Les aisselles
  • Le maillot, le dos, l’épaule, l’abdomen, etc.

 Vie sociale réduite

  • Pas de réaction.

 Résultats

  • Les résultats sont soit définitifs, soit de longue durée.